Thank You

For Making Telecom Leadership Forum A Stellar Success
Event Gallery

About Us

Rapid modernisation & standardisation is taking place at a rapid rate in Indian telecommunication industry. With 5G a very costly affair, how telecom operators will shift its focus on 5G spectrum buying, and building a complete & new robust infrastructure, or will it operate on the existing and upgrading. Few things that will & is taking centre stage such as complete network architecture, Fiberisation, virtualisation. Playing on smart & integrated software solutions. The role out for emerging technologies for telecommunications.

5G airwaves to be auctioned by January 2020. The 5G technology will lead to much higher data speeds and propel Internet of Things, which will transform sectors such as agriculture, manufacturing, healthcare, and education. But what is more crucial, network or its Infrastructure. At Telecom Leadership Forum 2019, we will focus and emphasize the importance of infrastructure that will propel the next generation network and will fuel the business growth for the enterprises. Government has to lay down the full proof plan to fuel the growth of telecom story, with no more job cuts, more into training & developments, new tax laws, industry friendly credit policy and many more.

1 Day

Forum & Awards

Power Hour

CXO Roundtable


Telecom Leaders


Eminent Speakers

360 °

Degree Marketing Platform


Telco Category Awards

3 +

Leadership Awards


Power Packed Sessions

Who to Attend

  • Policy Makers, Regulators/ Govt. Bodies
  • CEO’/CTO’s/CXO’s of Service Providers
  • CIO/IT Heads of Enterprise Users
  • Academia/R&D Experts
  • VAS /Cloud /Content Service Providers
  • CXO’s of Defence/Citizen Networks
  • Startups
  • Influencers and Consultants

TLF Jury Award Winners

Telecom Person of the Year

R S Sharma
Chairman, TRAI

Pathbreaker of the Year

Dr. Anand Agarwal
Group CEO, STL

Lifetime Achievement

Manoj Kohli
Country Head
SoftBank India


Time Sessions
08:30 - 9:30 AM

Welcome & Registrations

09:30-11:00 AM Inaugural Address

Lighting of Lamp

Welcome Address: Pradeep Gupta, Chairman, CyberMedia Group

Special Address: The Future of Connectivity

  • Sathish Gopalaiah, Partner, Deloitte India

Industry Keynote: Building the Internet for the future

  • Sanjay Kaul, President-Asia Pacific & Japan, Service Provider Business, Cisco Systems

Industry Keynote:India: Unlocking Internet 2.0

  • K S Rao, CEO, Network Software and Services Business, STL

Industry Keynote: Digital Highway for the Industry

  • Sachin Kalantri, Sr. Director, Product Marketing, Qualcomm India

Keynote: India: Data Privacy Issues on Mobile Networks

  • Vinit Goenka, Member Governing Council, CRIS
11:00-11:30 AM

Networking Tea Break

11:30 – 12:15 PM

Session Keynote

  • Shyam Mardikar, President I Group CTO Mobility, Reliance Jio

Panel Discussion: Leveraging Digital Era Growth

  • Chair & Moderator: Rajan Mathews, Director General, COAI


  • Anand Bhaskar, MD, Service provider, Cisco Systems
  • Ben Parker, CEO, Data Centre Solutions, STL
  • Rajesh Nambiar, Chairman & President, Ciena India
  • Rajesh Kalra, Chief Editor, Times Internet
  • Shyam Mardikar, President & Group CTO Mobility, Reliance Jio
  • Sridhar Krish, COO, Tikona
12:15 – 01:00 PM

Session Keynote

Session Keynote: Will Enterprise-be the Game-changer for Telecom?

  • Randeep Sekhon, CTO, Airtel

Industry Keynote: Service Orchestration and close loop Assurance in 5G

  • Azad Singh, Solution Specialist-OSS/BSS & Orchestration CMS, HPE

Panel Discussion: Will Enterprise-be the Game-changer for Telecom?

  • Moderator: Manish Sinha, CMO, STL


  • Arun Karna, MD & CEO, AT&T Global Network Services India Pvt Ltd
  • Ashutosh Vasant, Director-POM, RailTel
  • Azad Singh, Solution Specialist-OSS/BSS & Orchestration CMS, HPE
  • Devendra Taneja, Founder & CEO, PC Solutions Pvt Ltd
  • Manish Tiwari, Sr VP & CISO, Bharti Airtel
  • Major Gen Ravi Chaudhary, Fmr. Head Digital Army Projects
  • Vikas Chhabra, Director, Service Provider, Cisco Systems
01:00 – 02:00 PM

Networking Lunch

01:00 – 02:00 PM Closed Door Luncheon discussion with Telecom Leaders Tomorrow's Networks, Today's Needs: Driving Digital Transformation
02:00 – 03:00 PM

Panel Discussion: Unlocking Manufacturing Growth in India

  • Moderator Sukanta Dey, Strategic Advisor & Group COO, Infomo Global Pte Ltd


  • Ajey Mehta, Vice President, HMD Global (India & APAC)
  • Ankit Agarwal, CEO- Connectivity Solutions, STL
  • Josh Foulger, Country Head & MD, Foxconn International Holding, India
  • N K Goyal, President & Chairman Emertius, TEMA
  • Pankaj Mohindroo, Chairman, ICEA
  • Ravi Shankar Rai, CEO & MD, Savitri Group
03:00 – 04:00 PM

Panel Discussion: Rx for Financial Health of Telco’s

  • Moderator: Shubhendu Parth, Consulting Editor, Voice&Data
  • Aruna Sundararajan, Former Secretary, DoT
  • Akhil Gupta, Vice-Chairman, Bharti Enterprises & Executive Chairman, Bharti Infratel
  • T V Ramachandran, President, Broadband India Forum
04:00 – 04:15 PM

Voice&Data Telecom Leadership Forum Business & Technology Awards

04:15 – 5.00 PMTLF Awards

Fireside Chat with the Winners : New Digital Highway

  • Telecom Person of the Year : R S Sharma, Chairman, TRAI
  • Pathbreaker of the Year : Dr. Anand Agarwal, Group CEO, STL
  • Lifetime Achievement : Manoj Kohli, Country Head, SoftBank India
  • Sanjay Kaul, President-Asia Pacific & Japan, Service Provider Business, Cisco Systems Inc.
  • Moderator: Pradeep Gupta, CMD, CyberMedia

Telecom Leadership Forum Jury Awards& acceptance Speech

5.00 PM

Winners Photograph Session & Interview

Followed by Networking Tea

(*)Invited Speakers, (**) Conference agenda, speakers can change without notice.

Invited Speakers

Hall of Fame :Telecom Person of the Year

Aruna Sundararajan
Mukesh Ambani
Gopal Vittal
Dr Rahul Khullar
Himanshu Kapania
Marten Pieters
Sanjay Kapoor
Sanjeev Aga
Anil Sardana
Manoj Kohli
N Srinath
Anil Ambani
Sunil Bharti Mittal
Dayanidhi Maran
Mukesh Ambani
Ratan Tata

Hall of Fame :Telecom CTO of the Year

Jagbir Singh
Shyam Mardikar
Anil Tandon
Abhay Savargaonkar
Vishant Vora
Jagbir Singh
Anil Tandan

Hall of Fame :Lifetime Contribution

Akhil Guta
Asim Ghosh
Sandip Das
N Vittal
TV Ramachandran
Sam Pitroda

Contact Us